need information on how to pick up package+misc

More
15 years 8 months ago #19074 by calnon
Hi,

I just found out about Iwar 2 and what a game! I am finally getting the use out of my Saitek Joystick(I assume a joystick is the best way to play?)

Anyway I am new to the game, I got to the part where I get a base, next I did the first mission for the cartel guy. I then recieved a second mission where I have to go to some place and pick up a package, I get warned from the onboard computer that when I start engaging the police will be on me, heres the thing when I got to the waypoint the station docking crew comms me and I can select
1: Im here for the package
or
2: Im here to kill you

So I chose 1 and I figured I had the package so I went way back to the cartel station and docked but the mission didnt complete. I then assumed I had missed something out so I flew back to the original waypoint and after so long the police came, I shot down all the police but at the waypoint I cant see any package? How can I complete this mission?

Also is it possible to trade commodities in this game, it seems this way as I see in the encyclopedia but in stations I see no listings of goods? My saitek evo pro joystick has what I beleive is a called a hat switch, its like a mini joystick and thats what I use for comms and interaction inside the station but I cant see any goods? If I follow the story will I eventually see places that stock goods?

One other thing is countermeasures, I havent installed any game patches yet which I may do but with the stock version how to I fire counter measures for missles its just I use a button on the joystick to thrust and I move eratically and avoid missles that way.